Shared Toolboxes to get started

Are there any existing places where SimpleHelp users have shared the tools from their toolboxes to help get started modifying/creating my own?

1 Like

That’s what I came here for.
The lack of activity on this board is a little scary. I’m still on my trial.
Some pre-configured alerts would save a lot of time too.

Alerts are pretty easy to setup and because they will have to be assigned to specific machines, anyway it is better to create because it only takes a few seconds. If there is any need for help, feel free to let me know of the specific need and I’ll be able to reply with steps. I’ve been enjoying simplehelp for several years. The improvements have been huge and no problems. If a bug is found they quickly issue an update. We manage a large amount of machines and use alerts and toolbox, so feel free to ask! :slight_smile:

1 Like

Here is a toolbox script I use to test for getting an alert if a device fails a ping. This is obviously to monitor a device that a Simple-Help agent cannot be installed on. I schedule this and filter it against a windows machine that has network access to it. Seems to work well.

@echo off
set “host=192.168.1.88”

ping -n 1 “%host%” | findstr /r /c:"[0-9] *ms"

if %errorlevel% == 0 (
echo Success.
EXIT 0
) else (
echo FAILURE.
EXIT 1
)

2 Likes

Kevin,

Thanks for the script. It can be very useful!

JP

Hi Chris, thanks for coming to the site and trialling SimpleHelp. The community is quite sparse at the moment but it has only been live for a very short time so far. We will most likely send an email out to our existing customers and users to let them know about it in the coming weeks and I would expect things to pick then.

1 Like

Hi Chris,